You are here

The 10 Good And Bad Doshas in A Kundali (Birth Chart)

Submitted by astroved on Wed, 05/12/2021 - 01:19

In Hindu tradition, it is believed that the destiny of a person is prewritten. The birth chart is a proof of this and is considered as the roadmap to one’s life events – both good and bad ones. According to Vedic Astrology, the position and movements of planets in the birth chart can decide the destiny of an individual. The major planetary movement is called Dasha and the Dasha at the time of a person’s birth can have a great influence on his or her life. Mahadasha is the period in which a planet is in its strongest state and can give both auspicious and inauspicious results based on the position of the planet in a person’s birth chart.

Vimshottari Dasha is a widely accepted and easiest system to interpret the Dashas and their effects. The duration of Mahadasha is different for the 9 planets and is as follows:

Sun – 6 years, Moon – 10 years, Mars – 7 years, Rahu – 18 years, Jupiter – 16 years, Saturn – 19 years, Mercury 17 years, Ketu – 7 years and Venus – 2- years.

Sun is the planet of the soul, Moon is for the mind, Mars is for strength and courage, Mercury for with and communication, Jupiter for luck and fortune, Venus is for love and wealth, Saturn for longevity and hard work. The influence of these Dashas is based on the date, time, and place of birth of an individual.

Here are 10 Dashas that can have both auspicious and inauspicious effects on a person’s life events.

Auspicious Yogini Dashas

1. Dhanya Dasha

Dhanya Dasha is the third Yogini Dasha and is ruled by the luck and fortune planet, Jupiter. The duration of Dhanya Dasha is 3 years. During this Dasha, a person can achieve progress and success in his or her endeavors. It is believed that during this auspicious Dasha, a person can get successful outcome even in impossible situations. During this period, the individual would be personally strong and positive, and also give support to his kith and kin during tough times. Some Vedic experts say that it is the time to gain wealth and prosperity. Dhanya Yogini Dasha also favors an individual in terms of health, academic success, leadership, power, spiritual life, knowledge, etc.

2. Mangla Dasha

Mangla Dosha’s duration is for one year and Moon is the Lord of this Dasha. During this Dasha, a person would be able to balance his emotions and would be calm and serene. He or she would have pure thoughts and would be interested in good deeds and religious acts. During this period, he or she would be bestowed with fame, happiness, and abundance, and would also be inclined to poetry, Puranas, etc. During Mangla Yogini Dasha, a person would lead a comfortable life, buy jewelry, and also get chances to travel worldwide.

Mangla Yogini Dasha would gift the person with life partner and progeny. During this Dasha, an individual would be able to solve problems, gain good health, prevent diseases, and develop courage. Hence, Mangla Dasha is an auspicious period when all the problems would come to an end in a person’s life. Read more on Kundali Matching from astropedia